NuclearFamily
the blasts, the fallout, the sickness and the diar[y]hoea

Things I Overheard Again

I was out today. No grey office work/hell for me. On my lunch I eavesdropped on the unsuspecting public and here are the funny or disturbing things I heard. The ones that I can remember anyway.

A woman sat alone on a bench with a suitcase crying into a mobile phone –

“And then the car…I worried such a lot. I have nothing, that’s the way it is!”

A group of ‘lads’ upon whose clothes the Burberry logo featured rather heavily –

“She is fit but she’s probably the hairiest tart I’ve ever seen.”

Two girls in a card shop –

“She’s lucky cos if I see her tonight I’ll fuckin’ smack her!”

Two different girls in the street –

“…and he still tried to put it there! Even after I said not to…”

A pair of trench coated twenty somethings with a lot of chains draped from their black jeans –

“…but Carl threw a 12 so his troll died and then Tim picked up a poison vial…”

There are some odd things going on out there folks!

3 Responses to “Things I Overheard Again”

  1. His … troll? Ick.

  2. Put what up where, did you hear or are you teasing us?

  3. Unfortunately I didn’t hear. I did wonder the same thing! 🙂


Leave a Reply

