NuclearFamily
the blasts, the fallout, the sickness and the diar[y]hoea

Stupid Joke Friday

A man is lost in the desert, he’s crawling through the dunes dying of thirst. He’s about to give up and surrender to the circling vultures when on the horizon he sees tents.

With a new burst of strength he crawls to them. He reaches the first and says to the man outside, “Water, please… water!”

“I am sorry sahib, I have only custard,” says the Bedouin. Distraught the man crawls onto the next tent.

“Water, please I need water,” he croaks.

“I am sorry, I have only jelly,” says the next bedouin. Sobbing now, though he is so dehydrated no tears will come the man crawls on.

“Water, please give me water!” he implores at the next tent.

“I am so sorry, I have only cream and sponge cake here!” answers the Bedouin.

The man collapses. “What’s going on, all this here and there’s no water? I don’t understand!”

“It is a trifle bazaar,” the Bedouin replies. 😆

13 Responses to “Stupid Joke Friday”

  1. That was so bad it made me laugh!

  2. It is bad, but it’s one of my favourites! 🙂

  3. I’ve heard this before but I’m so pathetic when it comes to memory for these type of things that I didn’t recognise it till the end…

    so cringingly bad that I screwed my eyes up and felt embarrassed for you… but so worth it 🙂 😆 😉

  4. It’s a great joke! BTW I have emailed you about the drawing, it is yours for the purchasing. Just mail me back and we will sort something out.

  5. Nah, thats a great joke, not as good as my all time favourite but close :o)

    mother of 6,8,10 years old and it shows in my taste in jokes

    xc

  6. what is your all time favourite then?!?!

  7. Yes, what is your all time favourite pray tell?

  8. Whats brown and sticky???

  9. A stick!

    xc

  10. Thats a relief! Thought it was going to be gross! 🙂 That is a classic, I like this one:

    “What’s yellow and dangerous?”

  11. I know…. I know….

    shark infested custard

    another goodie

    :o)

    xc

  12. Or a budgie with a machete! 🙂

  13. I like your style!

    xc


Leave a Reply

