NuclearFamily
the blasts, the fallout, the sickness and the diar[y]hoea

It’s Funny How They Find You

I have been meaning to do this sooner and because I never got around to it the funnier and frankly, more worrying examples of searches have gone from my stats. However, I am posting this because I think it’s interesting and a little funny. It may not be, but what the hell, it’s my blog.

The bit I like about this is, “How did I get chlamydia?” You have to ask? Really?

searches.jpg
I am going to tag this post with rude words and see how many people come to my blog because they’ve tag searched those rude words.

If you are reading this and you came looking for sex or cunnilingus or… erm… blowjob and tits then welcome and sorry, there is none of those things here for you. You are just the unwitting participant in my experiment. You also clearly have too much time on your hands. Among other things!
I apologise to anyone offended by my tags, but they are necessary for the purpose of this experiment.

I hope this works 🙂

Also, if you do come here looking for one of the rude words, please leave a comment. I’m not judging you, I’m just curious how many people will find me that way! 🙂

3 Responses to “It’s Funny How They Find You”

  1. I’ve got a whole page dedicated to this on our blog, our American Idol post got a million hits just because of the Simon Cowell branding.

    Top tip: increase blog hits by writing ‘American Idol’ in tags and subject headers.

  2. If you include “sex” as a category tag in just about everything you post, you’ll get hits.

    As for chlamydia? I told my stupid boyfriend that I had a case of it once and the dumb ass told me to put it in the fridge because he’d drink anything.

    Enjoyed your post!
    lauriekendrick.wordpress.com

  3. A million hits Swineshead! That’s unbelievable. Though I think if anyone deserves a million hits it’s Simon Cowell.

    And that’s very funny Laurie. A cold Chlamydia straight from the fridge, perfect with seafood… especially crab!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

