NuclearFamily
the blasts, the fallout, the sickness and the diar[y]hoea

What’s In A Name?

I’m killing time. I’m surprised Time comes round here anymore to be honest since it seems I have nothing but murder in my heart for it. Yet, it does and so I try to find ways, the more inventive the better, to kill it. Much like the Spanish Inquisition I suppose. Yes that’s me, the Spanish Inquisition of procrastination.

Anyway… Today I got a CV , a good one, from a Miss Tanya Hyde. Yes! Tanya Hyde. Her parents must have quite the sense of humour. She was very nice  but when she left I thought with her name, the perfect job for her would be a dominatrix (we don’t have any vacancies for those though).

This, given my Time-Slayer pretensions  started the ball rolling and I have come up with other names and professions that should be put together.

Lola Bedo Sex Therapist

Gunther HyreAssassin

Pam Flitt and Lee FlittMail Droppers

Amelia RaitePublic Reformist

Mary O’NettePuppeteer

Mel TindownBlacksmith

Meg Appicks-HallGraphic Designer

Len ScuvverPhotographer

Rick RootmanHuman Resources

They do run the gamut of employment possibilities don’t they.

It reminds me of a woman I saw on TV a while ago who was called Hazel Barr. She married a man called Peter Nutt. She is now called Hazel Nutt and he is Pete Nutt.  She was going to double barrel the name but realised Hazel Nutt-Barr was probably worse. That’s a true story too folks! I don’t know what they did for a living though!

You should have a go, it’s quite fun. By the way if you have one of these names that’s just cool and you should let me know.

😆

No Responses to “What’s In A Name?”

Leave a Reply

